- In the Developer Portal, navigate to My Apps tab and select the Team from the drop-down menu. This opens the My Apps page showing the list of Apps created for the selected Team.
- Click on Configure button for an App. This opens the App info to show the details of the selected App.
- Click the Clients tab on the left pane.
- Click the Configure button on the right side of the row for the Client you want to edit.
- You can edit the Client Name, Description, Client Profile, and Redirect URI.

- Click Save. The edited Client appears in the list of Clients on the Clients tab.
- In the Developer Portal, navigate to My Apps tab and select the Team from the drop-down menu. This opens the My Apps page showing the list of Apps created for the selected Team.
- Click on Configure button for an App. This opens the App info to show the details of the selected App.
- Click the Clients tab on the left pane.
- Click the Configure button on the right side of the row for the Client you want to delete.
- Click on 'Delete' button that appears at the bottom of the client details page. The warning, "The Client cannot be recovered once it has been deleted." appears.
- Click Delete if you want to proceed or Cancel if you do not want to proceed.
- The Client is deleted when clicking the Delete button.